Wishes of a Star ๐ŸŒ 

I am bright. I shine almost everyday, and every night. I like it, I love it. I watch the children stare at me, full of awe and wonder.

I watch the awe-filled couples as they stare at me. I smile at them, which makes them even more happy. Thatโ€™s my job as a star. To make people happy.

I am the first star to come out at night. People make wishes upon me, you see. But I canโ€™t make them come true. I am just a ball of gas, sitting in the sky, looking at people.

I have lived my time, and soon, I will die. And when I shoot through the sky, even more people will make wishes upon me, but little do they know, they are too late. A thousand years late.

I wish I could be a human. To find love, to have a house to live in. To eat actual food. To live. To die a proper death.

But that canโ€™t happen. For I am a star, just existing and never to live.

3 thoughts on “Wishes of a Star ๐ŸŒ 

  1. As good as ever ๐Ÿ˜,I almost always have these thoughts Wen I look at the night sky , wondering how it would feel to live my life as a star and sometimes Wen I see those dazzling clusters I feel like they almost like us humans,so close and yet so far apart……

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

